top of page
Search

Student Series #12

Status: Current Katy ISD student, Estudiante actual de Katy ISD

Topic: Sexual comment by a teacher, Comentario sexual de un profesor

Submission:

One day, I had dressed up a little bit more for a presentation in another class. My teacher had looked me up and down and stared at me for a while before saying that I looked different that day and that I was “sparkling” with a smirk.


Un día, me había vestido un poco mejor para una presentación en otra clase. Mi maestro me miró de arriba abajo y me miró fijamente por un rato antes de decir que me veía diferente ese día y que estaba “brillando” con una sonrisa afectada.


Additional info:

Many of my friends have also had experiences with this same teacher where he makes many girls feel uncomfortable.


Muchas de mis amigas también han tenido experiencias con este mismo maestro en las que él las hizo sentir incómodas.


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Student Series #13

Status: Current Katy ISD student, Estudiante actual de Katy ISD Graduation year: 2020 Topic: Racism, Racismo Submission: This isn’t my story, but rather my mom’s. She used to work as a cafeteria worke

Student Series #11

Status: Current Katy ISD student, Estudiante actual de Katy ISD Graduation year: 2022 Topic: Racism, Racismo Submission: In 8th grade, we were covering a topic based on slavery in my Texas history cla

Student Series #10

Status: Current Katy ISD student, Estudiante actual Katy ISD Graduation year: 2021 Topic: Racism Submission: In an activity during a class, a girl was supposed to communicate to her team that the word

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page